1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. For every glitter purchase made this month, you will receive a surprise glitter gift as a token of our appreciation.

What will it be? We can't tell you, but it will be sparkly and FREE!

Go ahead and make your glitter purchases to take advantage of this special offer!
    Dismiss Notice

Research for Social Workers

Discussion in 'Guest Board' started by kbrich, Apr 1, 2014.

1. kbrich

kbrich Guest

My name is Kelsey Griggs and I am a graduate student at Valdosta State University in Valdosta, GA. I am working on my Master's in Social Work. I am currently taking a class on Loss and Bereavement. I have a research paper to write on a topic of my choice and I have chosen to complete my paper on the loss and grief that can be experienced by a woman after having an abortion. Part of my assignment is to interview two people who have experienced the loss. I am contacting you to ask if there is anyone willing to allow me to interview them. The interview does not have to be in person and can be done over the phone, Skype, private messaging or something similar. I will use the utmost confidentiality and ensure to protect their identity or the interview can be completely anonymous.
    I am posting this here to ask for permission before even registering for the site because I realize this is a very sensitive issue. I am hopeful that you can help me to educate my classmates and myself on the loss and grief that can be experienced by a woman after an abortion. If there is a woman at a place in her journey who is willing and agrees to be connected with me please let me know. I can provide my contact information. Thank you in advance for any help you can give me in helping to further the understanding of how social workers can help women who have experienced an abortion.

2. dontwantaname

dontwantaname ...all things must pass.. Alumni Volunteer